About

ALPAGE & ALP AGE

 

“ALPAGE” is a cultural and promotional project consisting of a daily updated website that related to the site content and design mass-circulation print magazine (50000 copies) coming out quarterly in three languages (English, French, Russian). The project content is notable for its own philosophy, concept, content, implementation technology and active interaction with all participants of tourism market in the Alpine countries.
The philosophy of the project is reflected in the world-play in its name. The name is playing upon the global trend of cultural development of mountain people from all over the world – in transaction from traditional pastoralist economy to the age of Alpine tourism. By “ALPAGE” is called a traditional system of grazing livestock on the high mountain pastures in summer. Later the English came to the Alps and made a gap in the traditional Alpine culture by their capital investment, knowledge and activity. First, it was profitable to graze cows, then – to ‘graze tourists’. “ALPAGE” turned into “ALP AGE”. Mind the gap!
However, tourism has not destroyed the traditional culture but moved it to a new level: surviving system became a system of esthetic. Today, after 200 years of tourism industry development, after all experiments with iron and concrete, when the most desirable material for the interior design of most expensive chalets are boards and logs from an old farm, it is quite evident: Alpine tourism can be developed only in harmony with the traditional Alpine culture as the Alps in their natural purity and the purity of the Alpine cultural style can be still attractive and competitive even at the global market of Alpine tourism, making trends, and to head the chain of other mountain systems of our planet. Thus, we believe that for an Alpine mountaineer the name of our website ALP-AGE.COM will associate with the sound of a shepherd’s horn and a cow’s bell.
We will do our best to make the content fully express the philosophy of the project.

О проекте

ALP AGE.  ВЕК АЛЬП

Контакты: +33698934634; alpage.media@gmail.com

«ALPAGE» - рекламно-информационный проект медиагруппы ARC PRESS компании ARC Oy, состоящий из ежедневно обновляемого веб-сайта и, связанного с сайтом контентом и дизайном, бумажного журнала выходящего один раз в сезон на трех языках (английском, французском, русском) массовым тиражом (50 000 экземпляров). Содержательная сторона проекта отличается собственной философией, концепцией, контентом, технологией реализации и активным взаимодействием со всеми участниками туристического рынка в альпийских странах.
Философия проекта отражена игрой слов в его названии. В названии обыгрывается глобальный тренд развития культур горных народов всего мира – в переходе от традиционной скотоводческой экономики к эпохе альпийского туризма. «ALPAGE» - так называется традиционная система выпаса домашнего скота, поднимающегося на лето на высокогорные пастбища. Потом в Альпы приехали англичане, и произвели своими инвестициями капиталов, знаний и активности раскол в традиционной альпийской культуре. Было выгодно пасти коров, стало выгодно «пасти» туристов. Был «ALPAGE» стал «ALP AGE».
Однако туризм не убил традиционную культуру, но вывел ее на новый уровень. Сегодня, спустя 200 лет развития туристической индустрии, после всех экспериментов с железом и бетоном, когда наиболее желанным материалом декора интерьеров в самых дорогих шале является доска и бревно от 200-летней фермы, очевидно: альпийский туризм может развиваться лишь в гармонии с традиционной альпийской культурой, ибо Альпы в чистоте своей природы, и чистоте альпийского культурного стиля могут быть по-прежнему привлекательны и конкурентоспособны уже на глобальном рынке горного туризма, создавая тренды, и возглавлять цепочку всех остальных горных систем нашей планеты. Поэтому, мы надеемся, что в названия нашего сайта «ALP-AGE.COM» альпийскому горцу послышится звук пастушьего рога и коровьего колокольчика.
Будем стараться, чтобы философию проекта его контент выражал в самой полной мере.